My first review; and it’s a big one – Clarisonic Mia 2

Standard

To give you a little background about my skin, I was plagued with pretty severe acne as a teen which graduated into combination oily/normal skin through my adulthood. My skin is also fairly sensitive & earlier this year even exhibited symptoms of rosacea with severe redness. When I won this system my skin was literally in a full-blown rosacea flare up. I was a little scared to use a sonic cleansing system on my already sensitive but figured I should at least try it. I have heard great things about it not only on twitter but from friends & in other online reviews.

The Clarisonic system is super simple & consists of a brush with a charger. They also have cleanser, which  is included in the package.  As soon as I put the brush on my face I knew it would either be fabulous or horrible since there was a strong vibration. The settings also allow for a t-zone times to be set where the Mia vibrates for a period of time then stops, indicating you should move it to the next facial area. My skin looked way cleaner than I ever got it using my hands to cleanse & couldn’t wait to use it the next day. I’ve been using it twice daily since I received it back in June & could not be happier with it. It is honestly one of those products that I don’t know how I lived without. The Clarisonic Mia 2 retails for $149 at Dillard’s, which sponsored the contest that I won it in. You can purchase your very own Mia 2 here.

 

I was lucky enough to win the Clarisonic Mia 2 in a twitter giveaway. I have not been compensated for my opinion. The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

