Homemade Pore Strips, otherwise known as Gelatin & Milk…

Standard

Many months ago I found a recipe on Pinterest, one of my all time favorite web sites for homemade Biore Pore Strips. I have since deleted the original pin & am not sure who first published the recipe, otherwise I would give a link to it & credit the person who created it.

Here’s the recipe:

Take 1 Tbsp. of Knox unflavored gelatin and 1 1/2 Tbsp. milk.

Microwave for 10 seconds and apply to face. Let it dry for 30 minutes (will dry very stiff).

Peel it off.

I have used this recipe over & over again & doubt I’ll ever spend money on Biore Pore Strips again since the result is the same. I will however, warn you that you should apply it in a couple of layers since a single this layer is sometimes more difficult to remove & has required scrubbing. I love being able to make homemade beauty products, don’t you?

 

P.S. Always test a small area when trying any new product, since some people may have reactions, even to homemade products.

Leave a Reply

